Principal Kendra

Mrs. Tanikawa is out sick so I have been told that I could be principal for the day. I have many ideas or what I would do as a principal. These ideas I hope would have a good influence on me and maybe get to know people better as principal. Maybe I could even do so well I can be the Hewes principal full time.

My first idea that I’d do is I would make the day a work day to take off the stress off the students and teachers. I would also make the lunch time longer and start earlier. At lunch I would have the Fun Friday activities such as Jenga, Bubbles, and ping pong. I would also have dodgeball and the MPR open where you can eat lunch.
I would make the day for not just the students but for the teachers. I would have a period dedicated to lunch while the teachers are able to work on their assignments or eat their lunch. I would have the Wednesday bell schedule where school would start at nine and the classes are only twenty five minutes long. I would have a tutorial class, but if you have nothing to do you are free to leave school.

As principal, I would want a schedule that won’t be that stressful. I would make a calm but fun environment at the same time. Being a principal can come with a lot of responsibilities, but I feel like the main job would to keep the students happy. It would be fun to experience being a principal for a fun day, but the job would seem harder than you think.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *